Pretend you’re drowning

The lyrics of ‘Pretend you’re drowning’ by Chris Fry. From ‘The God Delusion’ Greenbelt 2007.

Scatter me across the oceans of dismay
Unwind me, dislocate me, toss me to the sky
I feel my mind like a dancer pirouetting absently
At a door that’s been painted many times to hide the cracks

I talk to the trees now
Maybe they’ll understand my pain
They know the bottom
They touch it
They do not fear as I do

Unhook My Mind

And they say that your laws are like opium to the people
But if they were I would pray every night to feel the brightness of their needles
And taste their rest
But your laws are like a fire
They consume me
They are burning me
I have scars from your dogma
You have startled my sky and I am falling
Startled my sky and I am falling…..

Unhook my mind, unhook my mind

Unleash my dreams
I think I’m coming apart at the seams
He says….
Pretend you’re drowning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

